Site Logo
Looking for girlfriend > Latins > Can you find a friend if their phone is off

Can you find a friend if their phone is off

Site Logo

Find My Friends. Here's an app so powerful it's apparently broken up a marriage less than a week after it hit the App Store shelves. OK, fine, what really broke up the marriage was probably the cheating, or at least the suspicion of cheating. The app just revealed a little sneaking around.

SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: 5 Easy Ways to Find a Lost IPhone

Content:
SEE VIDEO BY TOPIC: JUDWAA - Rich vs Normal - A Short Film - MyMissAnand

Can I find my iPhone when the battery is dead?

Site Logo

Announcement: We've updated our Terms of Use. Apple is committed to protecting your Community experience. Read our updated Terms of Use. We've updated our Terms of Use. Set up and use Find My Friends. To start the conversation again, simply ask a new question.

I cannot tell if once I turn my iPhone off, or it runs out of charge, if I can still be tracked by the Find My Friends app.

Posted on Jun 26, AM. It depends what you mean by off. You can test it with Find My Phone. I just tried it. You cannot be tracked if it is powered down. That would include a dead battery. Jun 26, AM in response to tarrytie In response to tarrytie.

Jun 26, AM. Page content loaded. Question: Q: If I turn my iPhone off, can my friends still track my location? More Less. Communities Contact Support. Sign in Sign in Sign in corporate. Browse Search. Ask a question. User profile for user: tarrytie tarrytie. Question marked as Apple recommended User profile for user: betaneptune betaneptune. Video Speciality level out of ten: 2. Answer: A: Answer: A: It depends what you mean by off. View answer in context.

Helpful answers Drop Down menu. Question marked as Apple recommended User profile for user: daapple daapple.

Notebooks Speciality level out of ten: 1. Jun 26, AM in response to tarrytie In response to tarrytie Hello Tarrytie, There is a very easy way of hiding your location from your friends: Open Find My Friends and tap on yourself.

Then turn off Share My Location. Loading page content. Jun 26, AM in response to tarrytie In response to tarrytie It depends what you mean by off. Reply Helpful Thread reply - more options Link to this Post. User profile for user: tarrytie Question: Q: If I turn my iPhone off, can my friends still track my location?

Ask a question Reset.

Find My Friends: Voluntary Stalking Made Simple

Jump to navigation. Ideally, the battery on the lost iPhone has enough juice for iCloud to track the location live. In some cases, the lost device has a dead battery or is simply turned off.

The combined app, now called Apple Find My, has a new look but it works the same way it always has. So if you were to, Heaven forbid, lose your new iPhone 11 or iPhone 11 Pro , you could still track it down using your iCloud account. The new Find My app joins a healthy list of new features Apple added to iOS 13 and iPadOS , including dark mode , a swear-resistant gesture keyboard or is it?

Account Options Sign in. Top charts. New releases. Add to Wishlist.

Use the new Find My app to hunt down your friends and your iPhone

The Find My iPhone app lets you track the last known location of your phone, iPad, and laptop, while Find My Friends allows you to share your location with other people and see where they are if they choose to share with you. In previous iOS releases, the features were located in two separate apps, so iOS 13 does make it more convenient to switch between the two. Here's what you need to do. After you update to iOS 13, the app should show up on your device. If you can't find it, open search and type in "Find My. When you open the app, you'll see a toolbar at the bottom with three icons labeled People, Devices, and Me. Once you tap the Me icon, you'll see a "Share My Location" option. If you toggle it off, your current location won't be visible to the people you were sharing it with previously.

How To Turn Off "Find My Friends" On iPhone & Keep Your Location Secret

Announcement: We've updated our Terms of Use. Apple is committed to protecting your Community experience. Read our updated Terms of Use. We've updated our Terms of Use.

.

.

.

.

.

Oct 18, - Once you're being followed by someone, they can discover your location, or at least the location of your phone, at any time, with three exceptions: 1) When your phone is turned off or otherwise off the grid, 2) After you've deleted that person from your list of followers, or 3) when you go into Hide mode, which you.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Comments: 5
  1. Mojin

    I consider, that you are mistaken. I can defend the position. Write to me in PM, we will discuss.

  2. Grogul

    Yes, all can be

  3. Gardagrel

    Useful phrase

  4. Golar

    I protest against it.

  5. Nerisar

    You are not right. I am assured. Let's discuss it. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

Thanks! Your comment will appear after verification.
Add a comment

© 2020 Online - Advisor on specific issues.